Discussion Question: What will it take for our church to reach 60?

I’ve been thinking about this for some time, and I would love to hear what others have to say. What will it take for our church of 35-40 to reach an average primary worship attendance average of 60? The floor is open. I would love to hear any and everything that you have to say. If we need to change things about our service, our various ministries, how I pastor? It’s all open for discussion. Seriously. Respond in the comments section below.

2 Responses to “Discussion Question: What will it take for our church to reach 60?”


  1. 1 Keith Isley October 26, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    I think Pumpkinville illustrated part of the answer in terms of reaching out to those who need Him. I was in Minnesota at the time, but what I heard was exciting! It was simple (i.e., not resource-intensive), natural, and non-threatening. It’s not the whole answer, but it brings people into the circle, and that’s a start.

  2. 2 Sharon October 26, 2009 at 11:16 pm

    I wish I knew a good, simple answer. Really there are so many things that could do it. People inviting friends, like Jessie has been doing, is great. Getting to know people in the community, and ministering is another important piece to the puzzle. I just get impatient, wanting it all to happen right now!


Leave a Reply

