My New Years Resolutions

Today being the first day of 2009, it seems that every commentator on the planet is talking about resolutions. You know the drill: every New Years Eve, we make a series of goals that we resolve to accomplish over the course of the next year. On New Years, Day, we start trying to realize those objectives. And within a couple of weeks, we’ve worked it all out of our system and forgotten all about the whole thing.

This year, in an effort to provide myself a method of accountability which, theoretically, will spur me on to realize my resolutions, I thought I would share the things that I intend to do over the next 365 days and beyond. So, here we go.

Personal

  • Spend at least 60 minutes daily in Bible study and prayer
  • Intentionally witness to no less than one real person per week
  • Start working out regularly

Family

  • Reduce credit card debt by 30%
  • Institute regular time of family devotions

Professional (Church)

  • Establish 12 new contacts in the community
  • Increase in-home visitation of shut-ins to no less than 1/household/quarter.
  • Read 6 ministry-related books
  • File statistical reports on time
  • Journal effectively

Professional (Web)

  • Reduce project turnaround through better project management
  • Build 6 innovative websites

So, this time next year, maybe I’ll come back and see how I did.  What are some of your resolutions? Share in the comments section below!

0 Responses to “My New Years Resolutions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

